If several writers are working on a document, it can quickly happen that content is overwritten. If something is lost, even if the new version is saved, this is not dramatic.
The Content Editor offers the possibility to easily restore previous versions of the content.
First navigate to the content editor of the briefing for which the previous content should be restored. Click on: "Changes Saved:..."
If this pop up appears asking for permission to leave the Content Editor. Click on "Leave page".
Now you find yourself in the Version history. In the right text field the current version is shown, in the left one the previous version. The left column lists all previously saved versions. As soon as a version is selected, the respective changes are marked in the text field. To restore a version, you have to click on "Restore Brief" in the respective version.
In the window that opens, select "Yes, restore now" to reset the briefing to the old version.
The restored brief creates a new point in time in the version history, so you can jump back and forth between versions at any time, without overwriting or deleting content.